The Governing Council of Whig-Clio is in charge of managing the affairs of the Society. The positions of President, Vice President, Director of Program, President of the Senate, Secretary, and Whig and Clio Party Chairs are elected by the all members of the Society, and serve a 1-year term. The appointed positions are chosen by the incoming elected officer corps.

Rebekah Ninan


Patrick Flanigan


Evan Bell

Director of Program

Sinan Ozbay

President of the Senate

Lena Hu


Devin Plumb

Whig Party Chair

Nicholas Sileo

Clio Party Chair

Appointed Positions

Applications are now being accepted for 2017 Appointed Positions. Check back soon!